Inspired by The Lorax

While eating breakfast this morning at iHop, my boyfriend and I decided that today was the day to go see Dr. Suess’ The Lorax. It is the first day of our spring break so why not. Yes, this maybe a kids’ movie, but I was really looking forward to seeing it. While pouring syrup onto my pancakes I noticed a little girl with wildly curly blonde hair, a bright purple shirt, polka dot leggings, and pink polka dot rain boots in the booth across from us. I could not help but think that was perfect Dr. Suess fashion.

When I got back home we changed our minds and decided to go shopping instead and wait to see The Lorax on another day. At first I was disappointed, but how could I say no to shopping?! So while we were perusing through the stores I couldn’t keep my mind from determining if each article of clothing was up to The Lorax’s sense of style.

After about an hour of so I found two things that were definitely Lorax worthy. My outrageously orange toggle clutch (found at Francesca’s Collections) and the sailor striped sweater (from Express). Once we were home I had to see if they were fitting for our postponed movie date. I paired them with my hot pink skinnies and my nude heels to add a little kick. What do you think? Truffala Tree deserving?

~ Ciao

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Basically Bubbly

Color enthusiast || Typography snob || Polaroid obsessed || Founder of Basically Bubbly

Leave a Reply

