Nautical

In light of the soon to happen birthday party I am feeling rather nautical this week. The stripes, rope bracelets, anchors, blues and whites… They remind me of the beach and salty sea. Now that I am thinking about it, many of my posts are beach related. That shows where my heart truly lies I guess. Anyways, I have been looking at nautical themed pieces for my future house, style, & closet. Here are just a few that caught my eye.

Yacht Club: High-waisted shorts, striped tank, & rope belt… Perfect for time on the boat – Striped Nails: Coral is so yacht club – Patterned Bowls: Perfect for sitting on the shelves of my beach house – Aqua Abstract: I am in love with this! The gold and aqua shades provide a perfect balance between sophisticated and untamed like the ocean – Vintage Chanel: This stamped Chanel bracelet seems like something you would find under the ocean with pirate’s treasure – Boat Dress: I wish I could find this before the party. Its an unbelievably sexy t shirt dress.

Now that you want to go play on the marina, enjoy it for me while I muster up the motivation to continue my work. -Ciao

About Basically Bubbly

Color enthusiast || Typography snob || Polaroid obsessed || Founder of Basically Bubbly

Leave a Reply

